seriousrelop.blogg.se

Thunderbird oauth2 gmail
Thunderbird oauth2 gmail







I started thunderbird, as there was no email profiles, it automatically popped up to create one, I entered name, email address in the first popup, hit continue, and 2 seconds later, it reported "Configuration found in Mozilla." for IMAP, etc. It has supposedly the same version of thunderbird as I upgraded to (it reports 68.10.0 64 bit). I don't use thunderbird on that one, but thought I'd try it. I have a second computer which has ubuntu 18 on it. thunderbird directory (renamed it.), still the same problem. The "automatically detect settings" didn't find settings for yahoo (OAUTH2), nor was the option there when I went in manually to set it up.

thunderbird oauth2 gmail

So I upgraded to the latest, it installed 68.10.0 64 bit.

thunderbird oauth2 gmail

I originally had thunderbird V64.(?) installed on Linuxmint 19.2, there wasn't OAUTH2 option when I went to manually re-configure the account. Yahoo is transitioning to OAUTH2 support so my thunderbird settings need to change to support that. I use thunderbird to access email on yahoo.ca.









Thunderbird oauth2 gmail